I Heart You

I heart a lot of things… my husband, my dogs, books, spending time with my family and friends, helping people, college football, fun things, cookies, Christmas, more books… Recently, I have been participating in a photo-a-day challenge, approximately every day for a few months now and I heart it! As I look for images to capture, I have noticed how the prompt  can guide my viewpoint for that day even beyond my camera lens and into my thoughts.  Today’s prompt was “heart” and there’s what I snapped:

As I look at this wall of people who have a special place in my heart, I can’t help but smile.

Like I said, before, I have lots of things I heart and Harry Potter happens to reside towards the top of that list. I am currently re-reading the series and the spot in my heart is certainly getting bigger. So my heart-point-of-view for today, fixed on my wall of loved ones here and gone, comes full circle with this quote from the great  Albus Percival Wulfric Brian Dumbledore:

“You think the dead we loved ever truly leave us? You think that we don’t recall them more clearly than ever in times of great trouble? Your father is alive in you, Harry, and shows himself most plainly when you have need of him.”

Here’s to you finding a little bit of more of what you heart in your eyes, your thoughts and your day!

Leave a Reply

