Sew Much Fun!

In addition to my love of books and photography, I think sewing is a pretty dang neat! Scarfs, quilts, kindle covers, awesome fabrics… I mean what’s NOT to love? While I love all of these thing individually, I like it even more when two of my favorite things collide. That happened last night. I recently found a link for a D.I.Y. Camera Cozy on Pinterest the other day and I got the itch to make it.

DSC_4354

Let’s just go ahead and add poka dots to the list of things I love.

I made a few tweaks with mine version. I used some quilting fat quarters and some batting instead of a dress like the original.  I also added a lining and a extra closure loop for the strap to pass through. So far so good. I don’t think it will replace my heavy duty camera bag, but it is a cute and simple addition.

DSC_4347

Isn’t the pop of blue lining happy?!

Bonus Points:  If you like this and want more photography sewing projects, I also made my own personal camera strap using this tutorial. I love personal, bright accessories!! Enjoy friends… and most importantly, click and sew on!

3 thoughts on “Sew Much Fun!

Leave a Reply

