Speak The Truth

I have many holidays that I enjoy… Christmas, Thanksgiving, my birthday 🙂 A lot the BIG days top my list. However, there is one holiday that doesn’t get fancy gifts or big vacation plans, in fact many of us don’t even get to miss work for this day. And still it has a special place in my heart. Today is that holiday: MLK Day. This day does such good for my soul. I know the man wasn’t perfect, but he gives me hope. This man represented love, when others represented hate. On days when I feel overwhelmed by the darkness in this world, I often stop and read a bit of light…

“I believe that unarmed truth and unconditional love will have the final word in reality. This is why right, temporarily defeated, is stronger than evil triumphant.”

– Martin Luther King Jr.

DSC_3728

“Darkness cannot drive out darkness; only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate; only love can do that.”

– Martin Luther King Jr.

So today, I will stop and remember. I will soak up the warmth of the light, knowing that even in the darkest of times, we can make a difference.

Leave a comment